The school is located in Kajiado county, Loitoktok sub-county, Kimana-Amboseli division. It was started in 2009 as a community school, having a total of 144 pupils from class 1-3. The school was fully registered as a public school the same year. Currently, the number of pupils has risen to 595 with five TSC teachers.